Kamen Rider Decade #1

30 01 2009

Kamen Rider Decade (仮面ライダーディケイド Kamen Raidā Dikeido?, Masked Rider DCD) is the title of the 2009 edition of the long-running Kamen Rider Series of tokusatsu dramas. Advertisements in Japanese magazines feature the title character amongst the title characters of the previous nine Heisei Kamen Rider Series, with the secondary riders of each series appearing in recent trailers. Decade, as its title suggests, is the tenth of the Heisei Rider Series, having begun with Kamen Rider Kuuga in 2000. It began broadcast the week following the finale of Kamen Rider Kiva and will be featured in Super Hero Time alongside the 2009 edition of the Super Sentai Series, Samurai Sentai Shinkenger.

Finally got to watched Kamen Rider Decade episode 1 in english subbed. The long awaited series finally started since January 25th and on 30th, I got to watched it.

First of all, GACKT-SAMA!!! You’re song are incredible as always….daisuki!

Before, I follow Kamen Rider Kiva and I don’t regret watching it. Maybe some people will be feeling akward on why me, a girl, watching Kamen Rider at the first place. Easy…the answer to your questions because my boyfriend and his friends will sometimes have Kamen Rider conversation and I dunno what the hell they talking about. So, I decided to watch Kamen Rider Kiva for the fun of it. Before I try to watch Kamen Rider Blade and Faiz but it seems I can’t stomach it but somehow, Kiva’s storyline is a bit different and I love to watch it. I follow it from #1 to #48.

After Kiva comes Decade. The 10th Heisei aniversary Kamen Rider. The numero 10 Kamen Rider. Kamen Rider ke-10. You get my point aite?

What I love about Decade:

  • His belt. Definitely awesome with all that card thingy, and the 9 Kamen Rider symbol.
  • His Henshin…..kakkoii!
  • His action when changing to another Kamen Rider.
  • The heroin are kinda cute
  • His suit design…..not the color though

What I hate about Decade:

  • His suit is pink
  • HE IS PINK!
  • For the fact that I know about Kiva only, so it kinda confusing while trying to figure out which Kamen Rider that he represent on the episode.
  • The lead actor is less ikemen then the lead actor of Kiva. >.<

Contain spoiler, read at your own risk

#1 Sekai = Kuuga’s Sekai

Well, the episode start when a girl have the dream which contain all the Kamen Rider fight with each other and only one survivor and that is Decade. I repeat. DECADE~

^_______^

Then there’s a problem with the pictures taken by someone names Tsukasa. It is all blurry and out of place. The girl, Natsumi, immediately search for this Tsukasa to beat him or something like  that.

Well on Tsukasa, another event lead to another. Wataru is here!!!! Asking Tsukasa where is his belt and cards.

For some reason, the world started to change into another and Tsukasa found his belt with the help of Natsumi. Change into Decade who can change into another Kamen Rider and use their power.

It seems there is 9 world and each world have their own Kamen Rider. There are 9 worlds, 9 Kamen Rider, 9 different stories and suddenly the stories is combining and soon the worlds will destroy.

Well, the only way to save his world is for Decade to travel the other world and destroy other Kamen Rider….something like that. Correct me if I’m wrong.

Well, the start of his adventure. The 1st sekai he went is Kuuga’s Sekai.

Next episode….I will wait…..Can’t wait to watch it!


Actions

Information

3 responses

5 04 2009
daniel villanueva

woooo! I love kamen rider too, I saw yesterday Decade ep 09.

Ore Sanjou!

Give a try to kamen rider Den-Oh! its awesome.

5 04 2009
Flame

Haha….my bf also love Kamen Rider Den-O but unfortunately, I start watching from Kamen Rider Kiva

24 05 2010
MOHD SHAFIQ

you all like all rider

Leave a Reply

