Business Week for Entrepreneur subject

21 08 2008

Its tiring….that’s all…its tiring…

but its kinda fun, selling stuff and all.

The fact that our venue at Mosque Square is kinda neglected rather than Cyberpreneur stalls at President Square, we sell good.

My group was selling Nasi Lemak Duda, Nasi Lemak Ayam Berempah, Nasi Lemak Sosej, Fruits, Mineral Waters and Kikapoo (betul ke eja tue). Nasi Lemak Duda is nasi lemak with fried egg. The name bring a lot of questions from customer but overall, they don’t care about the name. They care about the taste.

Our sells are quite good, On Monday, its kinda slow selling. We finish selling the nasi lemak on about 3pm or so. But on Tuesday till Thusrday, we finish selling it before 11am. I guess everyone is hungry.

One of my task at the stalls is to fried the eggs and I think I already fulfilling frying eggs for my whole life…no more frying 50 or so eggs anymore.

Another is cutting fruit and I hate to cut pineapples. Their skin are so hard, its hard to even cut the skin. Cutting the watermelon and papaya is a messy job. I suggest you guys wear apron and gloves for it.

Another is to ‘tapau’ the nasi lemak. Taking order and have to remember it. One time, there’s only me and one of the guy at the stall. That guy job is to fried the chickens. Suddenly about 10 to 20 people come to buy the nasi lemak. Kalau sorang beli satu takpe, nie sorang beli 5 hingga 6…. zzz …. to make thing worse, the egg need to be fried. Put nasi lemak in the polisterin, put cucumber, ikan bilis, kacang and sambal then telur, then bungkus, then ambik duit then pulang baki. All this be done while frying the egg. Put nasi lemak in polisterin, break the egg in the wok, put cucumber, ikan bilis and kacang, take out the egg from wok, put sambal and egg, break an egg into the wok, bungkus, give to the customer take money, take out the egg, and the sequence go on and on until our leader save the day by coming at the stall after he finish his class and help me by frying the egg. One of the guy come also and help me by dealing with the custome. Its a hell job. No wonder people who sell food look tired. Lagi best bila ayam belum masak lagi, kene tunggu l;ama skit. >.<

For the next juniors who will take this subject, let me give a few suggestion, be prepared for sweating like hell for trying to sell stuff to all the people but I am glad that its done and I am really glad that I have this opportunity to do this.

Well, my bf also open a stall but he open it at President Square. He and his groups sell hotdogs and some nuggets. After I done my chore at my stalls on Thursday, I came by to his stall to help a bit. Lot of shouting and all because there’s a lot of competitors but its fun anyway.

Yatta!! ^.^

Its finally done and finish.

Oh, I got to watch Cartoon KAT-TUN show when Masi Oka is the guest. That show is the best. Masi Oka is really a genius. Damn!


Actions

Information

One response

27 08 2008
en_me

nasi lemak yg sodappp ittewww.. kannns

Leave a Reply

